God Is Mindful Of You

Happy Monday friends!

This morning’s music Monday devotional is a reminder many of us need, that God is mindful of YOU.

“What is man, that thou art mindful of him? and the son of man, that thou visitest him?”
Psalm 8:4

No one care more about your life than God. No man, no woman, not even yourself! That’s why it is important to acknowledge God who acknowledges us. God is always thinking about you and thinking about what is best for you. His intentions will never be unclear, or selfish like man because God loves you perfectly. Some of us can even say we didn’t know he was all we needed until he was all we had.

Whatever concerns you, concerns God. Whatever you’re worried about, whatever you’re afraid of, whatever you’re anxious about, God is there. He feels your pain. He has your best interest at mind because he is mindful of you.

To be mindful is to be alert, focused, attentive. When God is mindful of you he notices everything about your life. Matthew 10:19-30 says not even a sparrow can fall to the ground without God noticing. He even number every hair on your head. That’s how close God pays attention to you. To each and every one of us, not one of us is invisible to him.

How many of us can attest to the fact that when everyone else left us God remained?

Let us show him that we also are mindful of him through prayer, praise and devotion.

Amen ❤

 

This week’s song is Mindful by Brian Courtney Wilson

Lyrics:
All that I hope
Is to be closer, I want to be where you are
My desire
Is to be closer, I need to be where you are
You’re the lover of my soul
I will be mindful to say
That I love you
Because you first loved me
And I thank you
For your Grace

All that I want
Is to be closer, I want to be where you are
My desire
Is to be closer, I need to be where you are
You’re the lover of my soul
And I will be mindful to say

That I love you
Because you first loved me
And I thank you
For your Grace
For your Grace

I love you
Because you first loved me
And I thank you
For your Grace

I didn’t know you were all I needed
Until you were all I had
And now I know all I have in you
Is more than enough
More than enough (repeat)

I love you
Because you first loved me
And I thank you
For your Grace
And I’ll be mindful

2 thoughts on “God Is Mindful Of You

Leave a Reply

