Help Comes First From the WORD Not the World

Happy Music Monday friends ❤

A few days ago I was contact by an ex-friend, someone I thought would be in my life for a while. Before responding to this former friend, I took a moment and asked the Lord why it hadn’t worked in the first place. Instead of responding, a went to the Lord in prayer and he met me in my dreams.

Last night as I closed my eyes preparing for a night of rest I tossed and turned and while I dozed off at 4 in the morning, a sweet slumber did not meet me. The dream, a nightmare at most, I had was a weird one that honed in on one of my real life friendships. In this nightmare I was able to see many real life situations where I compromised my faith, my relationship with God, and my wellbeing for the good of this particular relationship. Throughout this dream I was met with a version of myself and this friend, I was an outsider looking in. I saw the two of us dining, dancing, and laughing, our time consumed with each other like it had been for all my other friendships. It looked as though myself and this friend were having a good time, but as I looked closer I saw something didn’t seem to fit. It was a snake. This friend transformed before my eyes from a human into a serpent. The serpent turned to me, as I observed, and said “you’ve allowed your worldly relationships to replace God. You’ve replaced the Word with the world.” Then, I woke up. I gasped and thanked God it was all just a horrible dream, but I still felt uneasy. It occurred to me that maybe this was a sign. Did God put this dream on me to allow me to see that the reason our relationship ended before was because I used this particular friend as a way of replacing him? Did he use the serpent to reveal that like the enemy, I’ve allowed this friend to stop me from seeing, both literally and spiritually what God was trying to do in my life? So, I received my answer… no , this is a relationship not worth mending. It was a rather dramatic answer, but necessary nonetheless.

Friends, don’t allow the enemy to use you nor should you give him the key to use any of those around you to craft his plan of separation from you and God. The enemy comes to kill, steal, and destroy and sometimes we make his job easier when we hold on to the world and not the Word. Anything that you are holding onto right now, or idolizing over God, the enemy is there. May you learn to open your eyes to the areas God is calling on you to return to, like he did me. My prayer is that you call on God and rebuke the enemy’s plans to separate you from God. Don’t make the mistake I did and look to your worldly relationship as your help and strength, when all of your help comes first from God. Put God at the centre of your life, your job, your school, and your friendships. While I ended the friendship with this person several years ago, I almost lost my footing and started what was proven to be a bad relationship – I almost gave the enemy the keys to separate me from the Lord like I had done before.

All of our help comes from God, whether it’s conscious or subconscious! Allow Him FULL access to your life, your situation, to YOU.

Father, we believe you are granting us your perfect peace as we keep our mind stayed on you and put you first. We will not allow the enemy in or allow him to believe our help comes for the world instead of the WORD.

This week’s song is All Of My Help by Geoffrey Golden

Lyrics:
All of my help, all of my help
All of my help comes from you
My saviour
All of my help, all of my help
All of my help comes from you
It comes from you
All of my help comes from you
You are the one that my heart is drawn to
In time of weaknes, my strength is renewed
My help, all of my help
All of my help comes from you

So father, we believe that you are
Renewing our strength as we wait on you
Father, we believe that you are granting us
Your perfect peace as we keep our minds stayed on you
You are our hope, you are our strength
You are our life, father. And so we are gonna lift this together

You are my refuge and strength
My present help in times of trouble
I look to the hills from whence cometh my help
My help comes from you

It comes from you (it comes from you)
It comes from you (it comes from you)
All of my peace (yes)
It comes from you (it comes from you)
And all of my joy, (yes)
It comes from you (it comes from you)

You are my life (yes)
You are my light (it comes from you)
Can’t make it without you (yes)
Don’t wanna do it without you (it comes from you)
Father, we need you (yes)
Father, we need you (it comes from you)
Father, we need you (yes)
Father, we need you (it comes from you)

All of my help (it comes from you)
All of my peace (yes)
It comes from you (it comes from you)
For you are (yes)
The source of my strength (it comes from you)
And you are (yes)
You’re the strength of my life (it comes from you)

I love you, lord (yes)
You paid my price (it comes from you)
And pitied (yes)
Pitied every throne (it comes from you)
Long as I live, (yes)
As troubles rise, (it comes from you)
I’m gonna race, (yes)
To your throne (it comes from you)
You are my refuge and strength

One thought on “Help Comes First From the WORD Not the World

  1. Hi Rishae, the word that I saw is return, allowed me Lord to lead you into HIS presence. God bless you have a great day.

    Sent from Huawei Mobile

    NO STRINGS ATTACHED wrote:

    rishaep posted: “Happy Music Monday friends ❤ Last night as I closed my eyes preparing for a night of rest I tossed and turned and while I dozed off at 4 in the morning, a sweet slumber did not meet me. The dream, a nightmare at most, I had was a weird one that honed"

    Like

Leave a Reply

