The Amazing God That We Serve

 

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost, but now am found,
Was blind but now I see.

  • God’s amazing grace is sufficient to save us from our sins

Paul is a prime example of God’s amazing grace. He was gloriously saved by God’s grace and he did not wish to keep it to himself. Paul wrote more about grace than any other person in the Bible.

The Free Gift of Grace
Romans 3:24 “Being justified freely by his grace through the redemption that is in Christ Jesus.”

Paul spreads the good news that we serve an amazing God who gives the gift of grace, freely to all who call on him.

We Don’t Earn Grace
Romans 3:20 “Therefore by the deeds of the law there shall no flesh be justified in his sight…”

Paul had to learn that he couldn’t earn his way to heaven. It was only by God’s amazing grace could he be justified and declared righteous in the sight of God.

Romans 3:23 “For all have sinned, and come short of the glory of God.”

All of us have sinned. All of us have had things in our lives that were sinful and displeasing to God. Yet through God’s amazing grace, there is a way for us to be forgiven.

Steps to Receiving God’s Amazing Grace
Romans 10:13 “Whoever shall call upon the name of the Lord shall be saved” (Romans 10:13)

Receiving Jesus Christ as your saviour today or for his grace is as easy as ABC
(A) – Admit that you are sinful and in need of forgiveness
(B) – Believe that Jesus died for your sins
(C) – Call upon His name and ask Him for His forgiveness

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost, but now am found,
Was blind but now I see.

This week’s song is Amazing Grace by John Newton

 

Lyrics:
Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost but now I’m found,
Was blind, but now I see.

’twas Grace that taught,
my heart to fear.
And grace, my fears relieved.
How precious did that grace appear,
the hour I first believed.

Through many dangers, toils and snares,
I have already come.
’tis grace that brought me safe thus far,
and grace will lead us home.

The Lord has promised good to me,
His word my hope secures.
He will my shield and portion be,
as long as life endures.

When we’ve been there ten thousand years,
bright shining as the sun.
We’ve no less days to sing God’s praise,
than when we first begun.

Amazing Grace, how sweet the sound,
That saved a wretch like me.
I once was lost but now am found,
Was blind, but now, I see.

Leave a Reply

