It Ain’t Over Until God Says It’s Over

Proverbs 3:5 NIV
“Trust in the LORD with all your heart and lean not on your own understanding;”

God is so good! Not only is He good; He’s faithful. He’s merciful. He’s just. He is a loving God. He’s kind. He’s a provider. He’s a way-maker. He’s a deliverer. He’s a healer.

Today’s devotional will ignite your fire, faith, hope and your trust in God. I am here to tell you God has a plan for you.

With the first day of class several hours away it brings me to a time where I wasn’t able to eat, sleep and even pray. This past year my future was put on hold and with that my faith. I was asked over the weekend by a friend what my passion was and I didn’t need a second to tell him PEOPLE, people are my passion. I knew God had a purpose for me to work alongside people, explains my extroverted nature. All my life I got a sense of joy making people laugh, smile and feel something good. For years I was the class clown that also specialized in therapy sessions. I worked only customer services jobs that had me completely involved firsthand with people. I can say with boldness that I wake everyday to the thought of helping at least one person and sleep well only when I know it’s been done. With this being said it was my dream to not only make people happy but to be a voice to the voiceless, that desire led me to my future plans of being a Lawyer. Not being in school this past year meant I was further from making my impact on people and being a voice than I had always dreamt. With a period of sadness I refused to allow the enemy to steal my joy so I started this blog and realized that in doing that I was much closer to my future than school could ever allow. Even if the degree never came I’d still be that influence on the people that I wished.

I’ve come a long way this past year and I know my situation was NOT in vain.  The Lord wanted me to see that I was sidetracked in the end goal, the future and began neglecting those who need me in my present. This journey was not easy but God never said it would be. Even if the opportunity to resume my studies didn’t come for another several years I’m reminded that “it ain’t over until God says it’s over,” although at the time it felt as if I was down to the last count that the odds were stacked against me, that I cried my final tears, I knew God had the final say and if I was alive that was for a reason, to make an impact!

Today, I know many want to quit due to the various situations and trials they are facing in their life. However, God has blessings for you, if you don’t quit you will see His promises for your life. You may not have it all together right now but right now situations are not forever situations.

I’m speaking to those who are in a hopeless situation at the moment like I’ve come from. A hopeless situation does not mean that God has left you. Just because things don’t work out exactly how we planned them does not mean that God is not at work in your life. Our plans fail, we fail but one thing that doesn’t is God! It doesn’t matter what your situation is saying, I can tell you that God is at work in your life at the moment.

Keep fighting. Keep praying. Keep fasting. Keep progressing. Keep moving. Keep reading…interceding. Keep believing. Keep trusting. Keep trying. Keep travailing. Keep living. Keep giving.  Keep fighting until your victory is won!

I know without a doubt that God will too bring you out ❤

This weeks song is It Ain’t Over by Maurette Brown Clark

Lyrics:
I know the odds look stacked against you
And it seems there’s no way out
I know the issue seems unchangeable
And that there’s no reason to shout
But the impossible is God’s chance
To work a miracle, a miracle
So just know

It ain’t over until God says it’s over
It ain’t over until God says it’s done
It ain’t over until God says it’s over
Keep fighting until your victory is won

He never said it would be easy
But you’re a winner in the end
Jesus defeated all your enemies
Way before the fight began
But the impossible is God’s chance
To work a miracle, a miracle
So just know

It ain’t over until God says it’s over
It ain’t over until God says it’s done
It ain’t over until God says it’s over
Keep fighting until your victory is won

When people say you can’t, remember
(He can, He will)
When you don’t know what you’re gonna do,
Please remember
(He has the master plan)
He will free you from your sin
And give you peace within
So you better hold your head up high
You’re gonna win
(You’re gonna win)

It ain’t over until God says it’s over
It ain’t over until God says it’s done
It ain’t over until God says it’s over
Keep fighting until your victory is won

Keep fighting, keep praying, keep fasting
It ain’t over, no
Keep pressing, progressing, keep moving
It ain’t over, no
Keep reading, interceding, keep believing
It ain’t over, no
Keep trusting, keep trying, keep travailing
It ain’t over, no
Keep living, keep giving, keep going
It ain’t over, no
Keep fighting until your victory is won

3 thoughts on “It Ain’t Over Until God Says It’s Over

Leave a Reply

