Just For Me

Happy Monday!

This weekend was a rocky one. I struggled in the past 72 hours on why I’m deserving of God’s grace when others have a hard time overlooking my mistakes, my past and loving me. It hit me this weekend when I was told how hard I am to love. I’ve had many friends walk away but this weekend I had family ready to walk away. I questioned God, if even my family can’t overlook my faults and is ready to walk away how can God, our Great God love me.

This morning I revisited an old song and was reminded that God presented love and then provided it on Calvary with the blood that he dripped to catch me when I slipped and he’s done the same for ALL.

“But God commendeth his love toward us, in that, while we were yet sinners, Christ died for us.” Romans 5:8

Hallelujah to our Great God. When I had no hope, He said to the Father “I will go down and redeem Rishae. I will purchase her salvation through the shedding of My blood so that she will not perish but have everlasting life.”

He made a way when there was none and no one. He has bridged the broken gap between our Father and ourselves. Great is our God, Great is Our King, He will reign forever and ever. Our sins have been paid off in FULL and it is not your job to make your past look more appealing in order to be loved because with those very sins God died for us.

Jesus we thank you for what you did on the cross at Calvary, Jesus you did it for millions of people but I am so thankful that you did it just for me. Thank you for your freedom, for redemption.

With that being said, it’s important that we know who we are or we end up allowing our character to be defined by said friends and family. You’d be surprised that the people today living do not know who they are. Assuming what ever identity has been posed on you, living your life in search for yourself, asking other confused people to define you and then one day you meet Jesus and he says “I know who you are. You are the head, not the tail; and thou shalt be above only, and thou shalt not be beneath; if that thou hearken unto the commandments of the Lord thy God.” (As seen in Deuteronomy 28:13)

This week’s Music Monday song is Just For Me by Jonathan Nelson ft. Purpose

Lyrics:
Grace, Mercy you created to cover me. Love, you presented then you proved
It on Calvary with the blood that you dripped to catch me when I slipped.
Lord I’m glad, so glad you did it just for me. Just for me, just for me so
Glad you did it for me just for me just for me.

Nothing but God’s grace, mercy you created to cover me. Love, you presented
Then you proved it on Calvary with the blood that you dripped to catch me
When I slipped. Lord I’m glad, so glad you did it just for me.

Just for me, just for me so glad you did it for me just for me, just for Me.

Just for me, Just for me, Just for me, so glad u did it for me, just for Me, just for me.

God says No no no, I’’ll never let you go no no no I’’ll give my life for
Your soul no no no you see I love u too much to let go

God says No no no, I’’ll never let you go no no no I’’ll give my life for
Your soul no no no you see I love u too much to let go

Just for me, Just for me, Just for me so glad u did it,

So glad u did it glad that u did it –[x6]

Just for me, just for me, just for me, I’m so glad u did it for me.

Leave a Reply

