The Most Wonderful Father of All

Good day all and a happy MONDAY! 🙂

This week let’s focus on the love of our eternal Father up above.

Jesus calls God “your Father.” He used that designation for God twenty-one times in the Gospels. The Bible gives us some precious insights into our relationship to “our Father.”

It is a PERSONAL relationship – The title “your Father” speaks of a very personal relationship.  When an unbeliever comes to saving faith in the Lord Jesus Christ, that person is “born again.” At that instant, that person is brought into a very personal relationship with the God of the universe.  In fact, as read in Rom. 8:15 the newly redeemed sinner is actually “adopted” into the family of God. The word “adoption” literally means “to place as a child.1 John 3:1-2 reveals that that person instantly becomes a child of God in heaven. You see, there is no difference because an adopted child brought into a family from the child who is born into that family, both are given the same rights. Hallelujah! We do not have to grow in the Lord our entire life to be considered His child, he takes all, young and old and treats us all the same.

It is a PROFOUND relationship– It is a remarkable thought when you stop to consider what a person is before God saved them by His grace.  According to the Bible, the lost sinner is God’s enemy, Rom. 8:7.  He or she is also a slave to the world, the flesh and the devil, Eph. 2:1-3.  In fact, the lost sinner is doomed and condemned to an eternity in Hell, John 3:18; 36; Eph. 2:3.  The sad fact is this: every person in the entire world who has not been saved is in this horrible, lost condition, Gal. 3:22; Rom. 3:10-23.

When you stop to consider the truth that a lost, hell-bound, hell-deserving sinner could even be saved by the grace of God; it is a profound and amazing thing!  But, when you consider that same sinner also becomes a child of God, well, that is amazing beyond words!

It is a PERMANENT relationship – When God adopted us into His family, He did not do it for just a while. He didn’t just teach us to get on the bicycle, push us and then leave. He did it for all eternity!  You see, adoption, as it was practiced in biblical times, could not be undone.  A man had the right to disown his natural child through adoption; but an adopted child was a child for life.  He or she could never be disowned by the father.  This is the same guarantee that we have today, John 10:28; John 6:37-40; 1 Pet. 1:5.  What God does when He saves a soul is a forever work, no amount of sin can disqualify us from His family!

For this reason we can say with bold confidence that He is a GOOD, GOOD FATHER!

The week’s song is Good Good Father by Housefires II

Lyrics:
Oh, I’ve heard a thousand stories of what they think you’re like
But I’ve heard the tender whisper of love in the dead of night
And you tell me that you’re pleased
And that I’m never alone

You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

Oh, and I’ve seen many searching for answers far and wide
But I know we’re all searching
For answers only you provide
Cause you know just what we need
Before we say a word

You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

Cause you are perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways to us

You are perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways
You are perfect in all of your ways to us

Oh, it’s love so undeniable
I, I can hardly speak
Peace so unexplainable
I, I can hardly think

As you call me deeper still [x3]
Into love, love, love

[x3:]
You’re a Good, Good Father
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
It’s who I am, it’s who I am, it’s who I am

You’re a Good, Good Father
(You are perfect in all of your ways)
It’s who you are, it’s who you are, it’s who you are
And I’m loved by you
(You are perfect in all of your ways)
It’s who I am, it’s who I am it’s who I am

BE BLESSED THIS WEEK ❤

Leave a Reply

