Somebody Needs To Know Your Story

HAPPY MUSIC MONDAY!

I’m delivered… here’s my story.

Many think they know my story but I’d like to tell it. How many of you have heard a rumor about yourself and laughed at how ridiculous it was, many think they know what you’ve gone through but they cannot imagine half the things. It’s time to step out and share your own story, your own testimony; no one knows our weakness and what God has brought us out of unless we tell them. Let’s share our story. Life and favour GOD brought us out, or for some He is BRINGING us out!

Testimonies: The Stories of our Lives

Christian testimonies are the stories told by believers about what God has done and is doing in their lives. Today, many often think of the word “testimonial,” as a way to promote themselves but it’s pivotal to remember it’s not about allowing your testimony to become an object of worship or allowing your blessing to become an idol it’s about placing God on the platform.

Testimonies: Witnessing

Testimonies in the secular world are words delivered in a court of law, usually by a witness to an event. In the case of the Christian testimony, we have our first piece of evidence the Gospels of Matthew, Mark, Luke, and John. These four men were eyewitnesses of to life and work of Jesus Christ. They all experienced God in some way or another but notice how these men include details not exactly matched by the others. That’s because each of them saw Jesus Christ from a slightly different angle otherwise known as perspective. Because God creates each of us as unique individuals, each of us will have a distinct perspective on the events of our lives and the people we encounter in them. This is why no one testimony is the same. We must get out there and share our own personal testimony of God’s greatness.

Consider for a moment a traffic accident, witnessed by four people standing on different corners. Each of these witnesses have seen the same accident, but from a different angle. Will their stories not differ? Therefore, each of them will be telling the truth, but each one’s story will be distinct from the others.

Testimonies: Why They Matter

Your experience with God as a believer is something so amazing it’s hard not to share. Even if we are dealing with something we think we’re alone in we must know that we are all bodies made by God. No matter what happens to you along life’s narrow path remember that God has put you here, in this place and time, in order to tell others about what He has done and is doing in your life. As a Christian, are you really grasping this?! WHATEVER you’re going through, whether it’s joyful or painful, is allowed into your life by a loving God whose goals is for you to become like His Son, Jesus Christ.

God wants to transform you through your testimony. It is now our responsibility to tell others what He has done.

Testimonies: What the Bible Says

Notice in Matthew 26; when Peter was accused of being a follower of Christ, the first thing he did was deny it.

Where is your heart today? Are you a believer in Christ? Have you been afraid to admit it because you might be perceived as “weird”? Be careful that you don’t keep the greatness of God to yourself because you might just regret it like Peter did just moments later.

Has Christ done a work in your life? Then tell someone! It may be exactly what they need to hear.

If you’re interested in sharing your testimony in a public forum feel free to do so on Facebook, Instagram, Twitter, whatever it is. I’d personally love to hear and get your story out there so if you feel led to do so please email me at rishaepinnnock05@live.ca and help me kick off something new on this blog and hopefully Nationwide, “Testimonial Tuesday’s”!!

This week’s song is “Life and Favor” by John P. Kee feat. James Fortune, Isaac Carree & Lejuene Thompson

If you haven’t heard the official single “Life & Favour” you’re in for a real treat as the song reflects on Pastor John P. Kee’s testimony of living in the favour of God – one we all can identify with.

Lyrics:

You don’t know my story
You don’t know the things that I’ve come through
You cannot imagine
The pain the trials I’ve had to endure

You don’t know my story
You don’t know the day He set me free
You cannot imagine
The strongholds and the walls that severed me

[Reprise]

In all God has been faithful to me
He promised He would never leave me
My story proves that God can use me
Deliverance is my testimony

You don’t know — my story!
You don’t know — my story.

[Lead 1:]

You don’t know my story
The anguish and the guilt that consume me
Grateful I can tell it
For no more shall the shackles condemn me

You don’t know my story
For if you did you would lift up your hands
So just let me tell you
By faith you may as well break out and dance.

[Reprise]

In all God has been faithful to me
He promised He would never leave me
My story proves that God can use me
Deliverance is my testimony

You don’t know — my story!
You don’t know — my story.

[Bridge:]

Through my testimony that the blood of the lamb –
Delivered again
Now I have a testimony;
Favor’s upon me

Grace and Mercy, Love and Peace
Abound
All in you I’ve found
A lord that will not ever leave me
(He wont forsake me.)

You don’t know my story —

[Vamp:]

I’m delivered, here’s my story
Life and Favor upon me He brought me out
You don’t know it, let me tell it
Life and favor upon me He brought me out

God of Mercy He who loves me
Life and favor upon me He brought me out
Oh how wondrous is my story
Life and favor He brought me out

Can’t imagine what I’ve gone through
Life and favor upon me He brought me out
Can’t imagine what I’ve gone through
Can’t imagine.

Oh how wondrous is my story
Life and favor upon me He brought me out
Can’t imagine what I’ve gone through
Life and favor upon me He brought me out

Leave a Reply

