We Are Not Alone

Happy Monday!! Here comes another dose of Music Monday to prepare for a great week, be blessed.

When I think of His goodness I cannot put into words my gratefulness.

He brings healing to my soul. I am not alone.

I’ve had times in my life where I felt my friends and even my family were no where to be found, whether or not that’s the case I know I am not alone with God. He will go before us; He will never leave us y’all.

I took a little venture out of the country for two weeks just over a week ago and even given the different dialect, culture, land and people one thing remained the same… GOD! He was there, I could feel Him, and I could see Him. Even among the unfamiliar faces, music, and culture the same God was there. Among the many differences in this land, one thing remained the same… Him. I knew I was not alone.

Whether you are a reader from Canada, America, Jamaica, Cuba, etc., our God is the same. We are serving the same, risen King! For He is the same God today, and forever.

Remember you are never alone. God promised to never leave you nor forsake you. It may seem like you are alone, but it is at these times that you must choose to believe that He is there. Look to the heavens, to the birds, to the sun all of which is a reminder that He is there. You must believe that He is there solely based on the fact that the Bible says it. This is the very essence and requirement of faith – to walk, not on what you see and feel, but on what you know – a knowing based solely on what the word of God says.

Outside of God, everyone is alone and without hope. In God no one is alone, but the true realization of His presence only comes by faith. It is faith alone, in Christ alone, which alone solidifies that WE are not alone for forever He is glorified, forever He is lifted high, forever He is risen, He is alive.

This week’s song is “Forever” by Kari Jobe

4 thoughts on “We Are Not Alone

Leave a Reply

