All We Have To Give

HAPPY MONDAY! This is the second week of Music Monday’s and I am super soaked to share this week’s song with a little background on worship for the week.

As we worship God, we give Him ourselves. Romans 12:1 says, “I beseech you therefore, brethern, by the mercies of God, that you present your bodies a living sacrifice, holy, acceptable to God which is your reasonable service.” Under the Old Testament some of the Jews were not offering their best and were condemned for it. Under the New Testament we do not offer animal sacrifices as the Jews did under the Old Testament; but we give Him our lives in service to Him as a living sacrifice. In doing this we must give Him our all. Anything we do for God must be our very best. Jesus tells us in Matthew 22:37, “You shall love the Lord your God with all your heart, and all your soul, and all your mind.” All our heart, soul, and mind, or in other words, all we have to give.

We may not have much money or possessions to offer and that may matter to some of our friends, but God is so much greater, all He needs is US. I use to think because God has everything there was nothing I possibly give Him because I didn’t have much in the bank anyway to bring forth to offering but what I’ve realized (the long way) is that none of that is the case for him, that I shouldn’t let possession affect my presentation to him because what I should be bringing is my heart, my mind, my life… my everything.

I’ve now begun giving him the songs I write, the words I speak, my time, my relationships. God isn’t picky. He just wants YOU and all you have to give.

Now I bring to you, Mali Music’s – All I Have to Give

One thought on “All We Have To Give

Leave a Reply

