His Praise Will Ever Be On Our Lips

PRESENTING… Dum dum dum dum *drum roll please* MUSIC MONDAY’S. I bring to my blog Music Monday’s not just to share some of my favourite songs but also to allow us all to worship God. If anyone out there is like me then when you hear a certain song it can drive you to new heights of love and appreciation of God. After all, worship is what we were created for. God created the universe so that it would display the worth of His glory. And He created us so that we would see this glory and reflect it by knowing and loving it – with all our heart and soul and mind and strength. So we need to rebuild a common vision of what worship is and let it follow us after Sunday.

“I, John, am the one who heard and saw these things. And when I heard and saw, I fell down to worship at the feet of the angel who showed me these things. But he said to me, ‘Do not do that. I am a fellow servant of yours and of your brethren the prophets and of those who heed the words of this book. Worship God.'”

Revelation 22:9 is used above so that we can hear the simple command, “Worship God!” The angel said to John, don’t worship angels, worship God! Don’t worship nothing, worship God! Don’t neglect God or despise God, worship God! This is the last chapter of the Bible, and this is the last duty of man: worship God!

Let us remember that true worship is not oriented on a place or an event. I know how great it is to go to church, a conference, convention or camp ordained for worship but when those times pass what are we left with? Monday is the day everyone dreads, but let’s turn it into a day that adequately prepares us for the week outside of a particular place or event, your home is greater.

I feel like we’re okay with our only time of worship being on a Sunday morning. We serve a God who dwells inside our hearts, not just on a Sunday. Let us be a John 10:27 nation  who knows the Shepherds voice and hears Him.

I pray you are blessed by these Music Monday’s. Going back to the theme of my blog let our worship be without strings, no ulterior motive, just us and worship.

This first week we are listening to Bethel Worships – Ever Be by Kalley Heiligenthal

One thought on “His Praise Will Ever Be On Our Lips

Leave a Reply

